Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Nov 25, 2006, 3:12 PM   #1

i think i have settled on gettinga nikon D50, but before i buy i want your opinion so i can be sure its the right camera for me. i am new to dslr cameras but i am really interested in learning to use a dslr. i have been looking through flickr and i want to take shops like these: http://www.flickr.com/photos/stevacek/i like the pictures with a long exoposure and the hdr images. is this camera the right choice for me as an amateur? will this camera still take good photos withouta tripod?

sorry for all the questions its just a lot of money to spend for it not to be right!
cablefun is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 25, 2006, 9:29 PM   #2

Cable-

A great deal revolves around your motivation to really study and perfect your photography. It will probably take a few courses at your local community college to get going in the correct direction and perfecting your skills.

You see, the camera alone will not produce photos like those found in your examples link. You must perfect your skills. The camera is only the first of 99+ steps.

MT
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2006, 11:47 AM   #3

i didn not take that fully into account. i will have to spend alot of time to perfect the art, but im hoping as a first camera it will be simple enough to use to get soe kind of decent picture out of it. also i did not take into account the accessories needed to set the camera up like tripod and memory, do you have a preference to these as well?
Old Nov 26, 2006, 12:59 PM   #4

Cable-