Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Dec 5, 2006, 5:19 PM   #1

I've researched and researched! I've read reviews and other posts which have been VERY helpful!! From those, I've eliminated the FZ7 and Kodak P712. I am leaning towards the H2 (would love the H5 also but a bit pricy for me right now). However, I have 3 kids who are competitive swimmers and I take a lot of action shots am afraid that the continuous mode is too slow. Any comments or experience with this would be helpful. I am a mid level photographer. I enjoy simple shooting in a hurry but appreciate the extra's too. My last camera was an old Olympus with an 8x zoom/4 MP and it was great outdoors but terrible indoors. I want to be sure this time.

Thanks a million!

Sharon
swim mom is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 5, 2006, 5:35 PM   #2

Sharon-

Could you help us out a little with more info about the shooting environment, please? Are you taking photos in an indoor pool, like from the grandstand area? Or, are these mostly outdoor shots.

MT/Sarah
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 5, 2006, 9:20 PM   #3

Sarah,