Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old May 5, 2007, 2:32 PM   #1

I am a novice but Ibought a Fuji Finepix E900 camera recommended by a professional photographer to replace my Canon S110. I lostthe Fujiand am in the market for a new camera. I want to take good quality family photosand vacation photos.

One thing I didn't like about the Fuji I had was the blurred photosandsmallerLCD. Does getting a camera with image stabilization make a big difference? I would also likea 2.5 LCD and I'm leaning toward a Canon or FUJI again.

I would like to stay under $250 USD. Any ideas on the Canon A710 IS, Canon A570, Fuji A800 or Fuji F30? I am open to othercamerasuggestions.
juliansmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 5, 2007, 4:43 PM   #2

Before we can answer your question regarding blurry photos, we need to know why the photos were blurry. Was it camera shake? Too slow a shutter speed? Excessive subject movement? Can you post a couple of them here? Then maybe we can offer you some guidance.

the Hun
rinniethehun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5, 2007, 8:47 PM   #3

The blurry photos may have been due to excessive subject movement (photographing a 1 year old) and/or camera shake although the Fuji E900 did give a camera shake warning and I don't recall seeing it come on everytime I took a blurry picture. I don't know when to change the shutter speed and I mostly use the auto feature so I don't know about the other possible causes you mentioned.

I am nowcomparingthe Fuji A800, the Canon A710 IS and the Sony Cyber-Shot W80.
juliansmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5, 2007, 9:40 PM   #4