Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Jun 20, 2007, 6:28 PM   #1

Is this a good deal? I am new to photography but want a camera that I can take pictures of my sons playing baseball. I have a point and shoot Sony but want to step up to a better camera that will last me a while. Here is a link to look at. Is this a good lens or are they making it sound better than what it is?

Thanks for your time,

Wings
RedWings is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 20, 2007, 6:34 PM   #2

Red Wings-

There was no visible link included in your post. The current price for the A-100 body is currently running at around $(US) 625.00. To that you will have to add a telephoto lens. Are your son's game daytime or night time baseball games? How close can you get to the game to take these photos?

With some additional help from you we can better answer your question.

Sarah Joyce
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20, 2007, 6:40 PM   #3

Sorry about that. Inoticed that I didn't include the link and I didn't see an edit part for my post and then I was having login problems becuase of my cookies.

So, here it is...

http://www.digicombos.com/product_p/...100sn18200.htm

Thanks,
Old Jun 20, 2007, 6:55 PM   #4

Red Wings-

I have never heard of that vendor. I would certainly check the reseller ratings (go to www.google.com and type in reseller ratings) on them, before I picked up the phone to order. It is not the best deal out there by the way. We still need to know about how close you can get and whether these are night games or day games??

Sarah Joyce
Old Jun 20, 2007, 7:24 PM   #5

Are you kidding me? Would you buy a camera from this store?

http://donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/h0181.htm

You won't be saving $9020.0...trust me.

the Hun

rinniethehun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20, 2007, 7:38 PM   #6

I would say that I am probably about75 ft at the closest and maybe 200ft at the farthest.