Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Jul 3, 2007, 7:31 PM   #1

I'm a newbie and I need some help choosing a digital camera, we need something not too large and rather easy to use because we will be using for family activities. Any suggestions will be gladly appreciated. I read the reviews on Amazon but I'm not sure what I'm doing.The canon A710, Lumix Dmc-Lz7k or the Kodaks 7610 &7612 are on my list.
david price is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 4, 2007, 7:54 PM   #2

Amazon's user reviews are not really good guides. I'd start by reading the reading the reviews of the cameras on the Steve's Best Camera list: http://www.steves-digicams.com/best_cameras.html
ac.smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 4, 2007, 9:54 PM   #3

Thanks for the link AC but the Fz7k is dated and there is an FZ8 out now and I believe it's so new that steve has not yetcompleted the review . I need to take a look at the specs to see how the differencesaffect the casual userAnyway I'm not familiar with the Kodak digicams and I wrote the wrong model numbers in the original post, I think they are the z712 & z600. I also haven't figured out how to delete a duplicate post

thanks

david
Old Jul 5, 2007, 9:01 AM   #4

david price wrote:
Quote:
Thanks for the link AC but the Fz7k is dated and there is an FZ8 out now and I believe it's so new that steve has not yetcompleted the review . I need to take a look at the specs to see how the differencesaffect the casual userAnyway I'm not familiar with the Kodak digicams and I wrote the wrong model numbers in the original post, I think they are the z712 & z600. I also haven't figured out how to delete a duplicate post

thanks

david