Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Aug 18, 2007, 11:49 AM   #1

I have been taking photos for years but nothing really serious mostly just for keepsake but have always been intrigued with photography and want to start taking it seriously now and someday would like to freelance for a small profit. I have reviewed numerous cameras and am wondering what would be the best purchase with alot of options and numerous lense capability and computer friendly since I am just starting out
dmxdragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 18, 2007, 12:29 PM   #2

dmxdragon,

I think you'll get better responses in the "what camera should I buy" forum
JohnG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2007, 1:03 PM   #3
Administrator

Moved.

JimC

JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2007, 2:05 PM   #4

dmx-

Welcome to this folder of the Forum. When you mention "body" does that mean that you might be thinking of purchasing a DSLR camera? In terms of seriously learning more about photography, there are many avenues you can take.

You might check out the courses being offered by your local Community College. That would be a good start in terms of learning the basics of photography.

All of the current crop of DSLR cameras can produce excellent photos. Currently, the K-100D which has "in body" Image Stabilization, which Pentax calls "SR" for Shake Reduction, is the current low price leader among the consumer DSLR cameras due to the Pentax Summertime Rebates now going on until September 30th.

Please tell us a bit more about the kind of photos you like to take and the cameras that interest you. I have attachededseveral photo from the Pentax K100D camera for your reference.

Sarah Joyce

Attached Images

mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2007, 4:20 PM   #5

dmxdragon wrote:
Quote:
... what would be the best purchase with alot of options and numerous lense capability and computer friendly ...