Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Nov 24, 2007, 9:54 AM   #1

Hi;
I am new to photography and is stuck between two seemibgly similar camera's.I am not looking for a DSLR since I am  ot an expert and no budget.Consid ering the specs  nd others I am i  a dilemma betwe en two similar m dels 
Olympus SP-560UZ Digital Camera and Fujifilm FinePix S8000fd.The Olympus i  more expensive  by about $40.Oth r than that all  he specs are sim ilar.What do u s ggest that I buy I mean are there  any thing else  hat differentiat s these two seem ingly similar ca eras?

PS:This is my fi st post.Please f rgive for any mi stakes.
Kind Regards

RAMBO29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 24, 2007, 5:04 PM   #2

Welcome to the Forum! I am sorry to learn that your space bar/key seems to be inoperative. The cameras you have listed are ultra zoom cameras and not DSLR cameras that have interchangeable lenses. If you budget is tight, they might be a good alternative. However, the ultrazooms are really not a feature for feature substuition for a true DSLR camera.

Sarah Joyce
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 24, 2007, 8:59 PM   #3

Good observation Sarah!

Rambo,

I would definitely buy the Fuji, and with the $40 you save, buy a new keyboard for your computer.

the Hun

rinniethehun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 24, 2007, 9:34 PM   #4

I had the SP-550 and now have the 560. I think the 560 is a better camera than the 550 - faster focusing, sharper images, a few extra features including face recognition. However, I don't think these two cameras(SP-560 and S8000fd)are all that different. I agree with the Hun - get the Fuji and use the money you save for a new keyboard.
robbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 24, 2007, 10:29 PM   #5

its not a spacing problem, its a font problem as a result of copy_paste(check the spacing in the words, theres no spacing)