Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Feb 29, 2008, 9:41 AM   #1

hello folks

im very very new to photography and have no knowlegde of cams etc as much

i have been assigned a task to photograph doc papers of A4 size

i have lots of papers to shoot like 1 million papers

and i have less then a month and i wont be using any scanner but i do wanna get the equivalent quality

the cam willbe mounted on a tripod which will be focusing down on pages with a person just flipping pages

now i want some thing which have a remote or any trigger wire attached to it so when person flips a page he presses button on remote or trigger on wire attached to the cam and the cam takes the photo with super fine results as good as scanner

i hope u got an idea by now what i am looking for

please help me find a camera for this task

ofcourse i am gonna buy bunch of them to complete task in deadline given thanx
nabhitech is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 29, 2008, 1:17 PM   #2

Since all the documents are the same size, I think the best thing to do is to use a network scanner with an automatic document feeder.

I have a client that had several million documents (different sizes) they needed to scan and store on a server. They used 3 Canon imageRUNNER Scanner/Copiers. The documents can be stored as TIFF, PDF or JPEG, color or B&W, 200, 300, or 400dpi. They just put a stack of documents into the document feeder, press a button, and leave. When the document feeder is empty, the put in another stack and press a button.

Renting an appropriate scanner/copier will probably be cheaper than buying a camera.
TCav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 29, 2008, 1:20 PM   #3

we dont have any such scanners in the place where i live

nor any one rents scanners

and present scanners here have limited duty cycles

photos are best alterates

plz tell me which cam

thanx
Old Feb 29, 2008, 1:54 PM   #4