Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Dec 23, 2008, 8:04 PM   #1

I have had four Film type SLR's (Two Pentax SPII's, Olympus AE1 and a Nikon F1) So I am not a novice Photographer. I have been using a Sony DSC-H5 for about the last year and for a point and shoot camera it's an excellent camera. That being said, I want more, I want the versatility of a DSLR. I am leaning towards the Sony A350 it has a great deal of great features but I would like to hear the impressions of this camera from the photographers that are using it,. What do you like or better yet dislike about this camera and in retrospect would you buy it again?
Attached Images

MrEdinarea51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 23, 2008, 9:39 PM   #2

Ipurchased the Sony A-350. Being unhappy with the IQ of the camera, I returned it to the seller.

Sarah Joyce
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 23, 2008, 11:11 PM   #3

Thank you Sarah, what did you end up buying and are you happy with that? Pardon my inquisitiveness but this is exactly the kind of info that I am looking for.
Old Dec 24, 2008, 12:28 AM   #4

MrEdinarea51 wrote:
Quote:
Thank you Sarah, what did you end up buying and are you happy with that? Pardon my inquisitiveness but this is exactly the kind of info that I am looking for.
It was my decision to go with the Olympus format. A much more reliable and sure format.

Sarah Joyce
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2008, 6:14 PM   #5

I thought more Sony A350 owners would jump in and tell what it is they like about the camera (there is a number of things to like about this camera, depending on what you are using it for). I don't own one (I shoot Pentax), but wanted to ask if you still have the Pentax lenses that went with the Super Program cameras you had. If so, they would work with any of the Pentax dSLR cameras and could save you some money.