Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Dec 25, 2008, 3:37 PM   #1

My toddler just broke my Olympus Stylus 740 (which was a gift) and we are wondering if it is time to upgrade to a better camera. As general background, our interest in a good quality camera piqued when we had a baby 16 months ago. You can imagine that 99% of our photos are of her.

I'm a complete novice when it comes to cameras and photographictechnology, but I will try my best to describewhat we are looking for, what type of photography we are interested in, and our budget.