Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Dec 27, 2008, 7:22 PM   #1

I am looking for a good compact, camera in the price range of 150-200£.

I am not a professional photographer but I am looking for one with good image quality (8/10) and which can shoot decent photos in dim light and during night.
I am not looking for a camera with large zoom but if I get it as an extra feature along with the features I am looking for in the price range of around 150-200£ then I would be happy with that.

I travel once or twice in a month and I'll be mostly taking pictures of myself along with my friends in different locations. I would also capture sceneries but that is not the main purpose of buying the cam. I'll not make big prints and mostly I would store the images in my comp to preserve the memories.

I did take a look at many reviews and I have these compact cameras in mind.

Panasonic Lumix DMC TZ5
Canon Digital IXUS 870 IS
Fujifilm Finepix F100fd

I have also taken Fujifilm Finepix F100fd into consideration because many suggested it for its good dim light images. Also let me know if there are any other good cameras which will fit me.

I am almost happy with Panasonic TZ5 with its wide features but the only concern is how good will it perform when I do outdoor shooting in dim light ?

Since I wanna capture a few places during the night and I am looking for a decent quality while taking night shots, I am not quite sure whether TZ5 will perform well in dim light.

Thanks in advance
Lavanya is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 27, 2008, 9:18 PM   #2

Lavanya-