Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old May 14, 2009, 3:23 AM   #1

Default Needing guidance! Which model should I buy?

Hi people!
Well, I'm new like I said on my presentation!
I'm Jorge from Argentina and I'm trying to learn about wich camera should I look for.

First of all I'll explain to you my purpose of my cam. I'm a complete noob in this field but I really do like the photography. I'm honest and I can tell without a shame that I don't know nothing. But I'm also interested in this like a cool hobbie and maybe if I don't suck in this try to sign in a course of photography.

Well, since I'm trying to learn I would like to buy a camera semi-pro that can help me out being my first cam.

I'd read the reviews of all this models but I want the opinion of you people as guidance for me to decide which one should I look for.

- Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H50
- Canon Powershot SX10 IS
- Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28
- Nikon
Coolpix P80

All this cameras are relatively in the same price. Here these cameras are around the u$s340 up to u$s450 so that's the price that I may handle.

Well people, I hope you can help me out with this! I'd be most appreciate.

XinsaneX is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 14, 2009, 9:41 AM   #2
Administrator

The models you're looking at are all very popular within their market niche, and it would be hard for me to choose between them. Depending on how you want to use a camera, I'd keep differences in areas like video features and the ability to use a hot shoe attached flash in mind (for example, the Canon has a hot shoe and the Panasonic doesn't).

Hopefully, some of our members that are more familiar with these models will chime in with their opinions on some of their pros and cons.
JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 14, 2009, 12:07 PM   #3

Thanx for the response!