Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Sep 26, 2009, 9:48 AM   #1

Default Fujifilm Finepix F70EXR vs. Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20

Ive been needing a new camera for a few months now, but choosing one has stopped me from pulling the trigger. I think I've got it narrowed down to two.

If the H20 were as small and form fitting as the F70EXR, I'm sure I'd go with the H20. The reason I'm considering the F70EXR is that from its looks, it seems like a camera I can fit in the front pocket of a pair of jeans.

However, I'm not so sure I'd be in enough situations where having a camera that doesn't need to be lugged along and can easily fit in my pants pocket warrants buying a camera that seems a little inferior to the other.

I guess my question is, will the quality of my pictures in most situations (a day at the zoo, some pics at night in a bar or in my home) be about as good with the F70EXR as it would with the H20, where the added convenience of pocketability makes the F70EXR a good choice? Also, not just pic quality, but everything else such as battery life, video, etc.

Also, if you think I'm better off with another P&S altogether, I'm open to suggestions (I really like the zoom feature of the above cameras, but I guess I can live with a little less). Thanks.
Fantome is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 26, 2009, 9:58 AM   #2

Fantome-

Because the Fuji F-70 is new to the market we have really not seen much in the way of professional reviews. When we see those professional reviews we will know a whole lot more.

Have a great day.

Sarah Joyce
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2009, 11:39 AM   #3