Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Oct 31, 2009, 10:54 PM   #1

Default Need Some Advice

Hello everyone I'm new to photography and this forum. My birthdays coming up and my dad asked me what I wanted for a present. After thinking about it I'd like to get a digital camera hes willing to spend around $200.00. Id like the best camera that I can get for the money I know its not gonna be the best for the amount of money that I can spend but I'd like the best that I can get under 200 bucks. Id like a camera that I could take any kind of pitcures that I want and not be limited. Like family pitcures wildlife hockey games etc. So pretty much and all around camera. Id really like a DSLR but I know they can be pretty pricey. I have found one called fujifilm finepix s1500fd that had some pretty good reviews. I was just wondering would this be the best all around camera under 200 or is there a better one even if its not a DSLR. Thanks for everyones advise in advance.
ERK419 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 31, 2009, 11:22 PM   #2

ERK-

Welcome to the Forum!

The Fuji S-1500fd would not be my first choice as it has not received very good reviews. Take a look at the Sony H-20, it a bit more than $200.00 but a good camera for the price.

Sarah Joyce
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 1, 2009, 12:00 AM   #3

Thanks for your reply can that camera take different lenses? It doesn't look like it and I figure it would cost more to get a camera that can use different lenses
Old Nov 1, 2009, 7:19 AM   #4

ERK-

Unfortunately, at your price point you are not going to find any cameras with interchangeable lenses. That is why I suggested a highly reviewed point and shoot camera.

Have a great day.

Sarah Joyce
Old Nov 1, 2009, 8:45 AM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by ERK419 View Post