Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Dec 7, 2009, 1:20 PM   #1

Default Need your valuable help for Camera Selection

We are very much disappointed due to the blurb image of our last DSC T100 camera. We are very much frustrated with that camera and looking for a new one.

I am not an expert photographer. I am just looking for a good camera under $250 to have great snaps with all lighting condition.

I did some research on all of the fourms and steve's choice and concluded on following cameras. Please let me know which one is good for me.

I generally capture the great moments of my daughter which is 2 year old so she know how to ready when we are taking snaps.

The most important for me is the image stabilization. I got very much frustated with the blurness of image with DSC T100 and really want that with any of my new camera.

I am not an expert of Camera but I just want it to capure the beautiful moments with my daughter.

Canon A1100
Canon SD1200
Sony DSC H20
Canon SX120

If you recommend any other camera please write that also.
ravipg2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 7, 2009, 1:24 PM   #2
Super Moderator

The Canon SX120 and the Sony H20 would be good choices and my pick of those you mentioned.
Hards80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2009, 1:34 PM   #3

Thank you very much. Just curious to refined my selection. Which one will be better in terms of image quality. I had a bad experience with DSC T100 and just hesitating to go for sony again

I was just reading the reviews of these cameras and found that SX120 has a long shutter lag.
http://www.cameras.co.uk/html/shutte...omparisons.cfm

I don't know much about this difference and I believe I will not observe if the difference will be in milliseconds. Is this true?

How would you rate the SX120 and H20 in terms of Image quality?