Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Dec 20, 2009, 9:43 AM   #1

Default Have Lumix Z28-doesn't take good indoor pics?

Is there a better alternative for better photos? I am an amateur with cameras but want good zoom and a very user friendly camera. tia for any thoughts
KellyMarie65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 20, 2009, 10:26 AM   #2

Kelly-Marie-

Perhaps there was a typo in the title to your post: it says Lumix Z28. Do you perhaps mean the Panasonic FZ-28 camera? It sounds like you are having problems with your camera. Are you shooting in the "I-A" mode? What seem to be the problem?

We are here to help you out, so I would be pleased to sort out your problem. We just need additional information.

Sarah Joyce
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2009, 10:36 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtclimber View Post
Kelly-Marie-

Perhaps there was a typo in the title to your post: it says Lumix Z28. Do you perhaps mean the Panasonic FZ-28 camera? It sounds like you are having problems with your camera. Are you shooting in the "I-A" mode? What seem to be the problem?

We are here to help you out, so I would be pleased to sort out your problem. We just need additional information.

Sarah Joyce
My husband said in that mode the pics come out crappy. I was looking at your review of the Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 and am thinking maybe that would be more user friendly.
Husband says he switched to P in raw mode but then I can't get the pics off the camera. I have had nothing but a difficult time with the fz28 and always end up frustrated. I previously had a Nikon Coolpix 8800 and prior to that a Sony cybershot dsc 717 which were MUCH more user friendly for me and took much better pics for me.
I am kind of desperate because I don't want my christmas pics to come out badly.
Old Dec 20, 2009, 10:37 AM   #4

Oh yes, it is the Panasonic FZ-28 that we are not having luck with.