Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Apr 18, 2010, 8:30 AM   #1

Default Creative Cameras

Hi,

I'm a beginner with DSLRs and need an advice.. The more I do my research, the more confused I am. And it's a little depressing.

First I should say something about my personality so you can help me decide on the camera that suits me best. I am a creative person and like to express myself in many different ways. This means I like photography just as much as I like drawing, writing poetry, singing, playing my violin or making jewellery. I'm good at all of it, but exactly because of this "dispersion of interest", I don't think I'll ever have enough time to become an expert in any of those fields. That's why I wouldn't go for a very expensive camera. However, I want my photos to be lively, bright, with lots of artistic features. What I would like to do is play with focus and shoot nature scenes, portraits in the nature (symbiosis between man and nature), romantic candle scenes, night scenes, seaside. I also love to travel and it would be great to be able to shoot, e.g. the streets of Paris, as well as the view from the Eiffel tower and get good quality photos.