Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Jun 9, 2010, 3:26 PM   #1

Default Panasonic TZ7 or Fuji F70 EXR?

Hello all

I am a newbie and novice photographer (SLRs at college) We recently lost our Fuji F20 whilst on holiday and I'm looking for something (point & shoot) to replace it. I am only looking to spend around 200 but would like a camera that is easy to use and suitable for most occasions. I personally like the look of the F70 (and don't mind altering the settings to get the best results as suggested in your informative thread on this camera) but am worried that this may be a little too complicated if my husband wants to use it (no photographic course experience). I would mainly be using it for shots of my children, holiday snaps, parties etc... so basically a good all rounder please - any thoughts?

Thanks in advance

P.S. movie capture not a big issue as I have a video camera.
Boofadog is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 9, 2010, 4:33 PM   #2

Well that's equal to $290 USD currently which would put you in range (or nearly) to every Panasonic ZR and ZS series camera. Those are always worth considering. The Fuji F70EXR is a good cam but as you said, it requires some fiddling so not the best choice for someone who just wants to point and shoot.

What are your needs as far as zoom? There's always a big difference between a 5x or lower and 10x or higher in terms of features. You usually have to give up something to get the zoom. How small of a camera are you looking for? Pocket? Small bag?
Old Jun 9, 2010, 5:47 PM   #3