Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Aug 18, 2010, 4:31 AM   #1

Default Fujifilm S1800--So confused!!

I am befundled which camera to go for. I have looked Fujifilm S1800 and I am just impressed with its on-paper features.
I am NOT a photographer or have done extensive photography in the past. But this time, I am venturing into this as thing has started inspiring me a lot. So I want a camera with which I can experiment like zooming, changing the focal and some other things while maintaining a good image quality.

As this is my start of photography, so I can NOT spend much. Moreover, I am a student and I do not not have that much budget either.
I have seen another Canon SX120 IS..Its image quality seems to be better than Fujifilm S1800 but it's features are less and I like more the DSLR-like S1800...

So do you people recommend..I need to go to buy within next 2-3 days....Urgently waiting for all of your comments....(I am NOT a video man and I am more interested in taking single shots)....
dogarsahab is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 18, 2010, 5:27 AM   #2

I am not the person to comment on P&S cameras however I think you need to give us more details on your intended use : people, landscapes, sport, low-light, tourism ... just some ideas.

Also maybe you could consider a used camera from KEH, Adorama or B&H (all highly respected dealers so you know your camera will be in very good condition) or even Amazon - you could pick up an excellent camera (much better than you could afford new) to get you started. If you give us your budget that would also help !
Frogfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2010, 8:48 AM   #3

^I will be concentrating more on people and landscapes. So I will be needing camera basically for that.

My budget is rather very less like 120 pounds I am getting a very good conditioned Fuji S1800 or Canon SX 120 IS within this budget on Ebay...