Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Sep 10, 2010, 7:44 AM   #1

Default Zeroing on Z950

Hi!

New to this forum and new to photography at 50+.

I'm planning to do landscape photography along with hdri & 360 degree vr. As I'm a newbie and don't really know for how long would I stick to it, I am looking for a good point & shoot camera.

For hdri, I am looking for the auto-bracketing feature, for vr a reasonably wide lense and, of course, for the best and the cheapest camera I can get.

I have searched a lot, gone through so many reviews, seen so many sample photographs and compared prices for so many cameras. I have also gone through mostly all Z950 related posts in this forum. I have found you guys are very cooperative and supportive.

I stopped at Steve's Review on Z950.

I have not read such a nice and detailed review anywhere else. Nowhere have I seen so many sample pics as well as video attached to a review.

I was little confused about whether I should go for Z950 or Z915. The two advantages of (a) HD movie and (b) 2 more mp over 915 are forcing me to select 950.

Am I taking a right decision?

TIA & regards...
Subhs is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 10, 2010, 12:08 PM   #2

subhs-

Welcome to the Forum. We're pleased that you dropped by.

While I am the poster that mentions the Kodak Z-915 and Z-950 cameras the most and posts the most sample photos, I would NOT suggest those cameras for your project as they do not have wide angle position on their zooms.

If your 360 approach negates the need for wide angle, then these two cameras will come back into play. However, I just want to be sure that you are not looking for a wide angle.

Sarah Joyce
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2010, 1:23 PM   #3

Thanks Sarah, for your reply. (I was quite sure that you would post! )