Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Sep 11, 2010, 1:23 AM   #1

Default Unsure and overwhelmed

I have finally decided to upgrade my Sony DSC-S50with only 2.1 mega pixels. I have been trying to get my son interested in something besides video games so I started taking him to the Wichita Mountains to hike and take pictures. We are having lots of fun but I have come to realize when I look at the pictures that the image quality could be a lot better. I am a novice but also an artist so I tend to be very critical of my work. I have not printed any of the pictures because I feel they would not turn out very well and be a waste of money. While the Sony has been a great camera I think it is time to move on. I have been looking for a few weeks I still have no idea of what to get. We have been taking a lot of landscapes and sunrise and set pictures. I would like a camera that is about the same size as the Sony or maybe even a little bigger that will take great pictures in low light settings. I would like to keep the price under $300.00 as well. I want to be able to afford the gas to continue our trips to the mountains (or as my son refers to it, the weekly torture). I have no idea of what camera to get and I guess I would just like someone to tell me what would be a good choice for me.
Here are a few of my favorite pictures so you can see what I have been doing.

Thanks an advance for all of your help,

Lily
Attached Images

Purelily is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 11, 2010, 5:09 AM   #2