Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Oct 31, 2010, 7:46 PM   #1

Default Best AF system for under $1000

Hi, and sorry for another action post.. but i am having a very hard time making a choice. And playing with the cameras at a store is not an option for me right now. As you might now i am new to photography, but one of the things i am mosto interested in shooting are my kids events (tennis, outdoor horse ridding, some indoor dances, school events, etc.) although it also interests me landscapes, and nature. Some people have already made some very good suggestions, but i thought i should ask, which would you buy for action under round a $1000?
I tend to keep things for a very long time so, and where i live ( Mexico) we do n't have the option of returning things (like trying them out just if they are deffectiv) so i don't want to spend $$ to find out that it is not what i needed.. I would prefer to up the budget a little, than buy something that is not what i needed. Also ease of use...
What i guess i need to find is the most user friendly, low priced capable of action shooting camera. Does that make sense?
Thank you again for your help and patience
marubex is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 31, 2010, 7:55 PM   #2

The problem is - for action photography, the camera is only part of the equation. The lens, it's brightness (wide aperture) and it's focus motor also contribute to success. People like Mark1616 and myself who shoot sports keep telling you this. Without the proper lens(es), the body won't make much difference. Now, you're going to get opinions from people that their camera system offers the best camera - and truth is, there are some very nice cameras. But without the right lenses, it really doesn't matter. The answers haven't changed since your other posts.
Quote:
so i don't want to spend $$ to find out that it is not what i needed..