Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Mar 24, 2011, 3:49 AM   #1

Default Travel zoom or bridge camera??

Hi all! I have been really going on a wild goose chase in selecting which digicam I should buy. No decision on purchase of any electronic goods has perplexed me as much or taken so much of my time and efforts. I have been searching the net for the past one month now without being any wiser on what my purchase should be! I request the experienced people on this forum including FiveO and Sarah Joyce to pull me out of my dilemma!

I am from India where digicams are priced a lot higher than the U.S. Here, there is no return policy if I choose one and do not like it. And I would not buy from the grey market. Incidentally, I have never used a digicam before. The cam will be for the entire family (my parents and my sister included, besides myself). This is the only cam I intend to have. And this should work fine for the next 3-4 years at the minimum.