Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Jan 7, 2012, 12:23 PM   #1

Default D90/D7000 for playful beginner

I will try keep it short.

Im kinda beginner in dslr photography but I think that I have good knowledge about digital photography and technology.
I have considered many options and I ended up with two candidates D90 and D7000. Im pretty sure that I dont want anything else (With Nikon body i can share some lenses with my friend, with autofocus screw i can use older glass, i dont like the orientation of D3100/D5100, i could go on but that is not the point why I started this topic.)

So I want to ask someone with experience, if I buy cheaper D90 will I lose some options in settings and functions of advanced body? I know that D7000 is superior in every way, but i dont need that, Im not a pro although Im pretty demanding, I just want to play with photography and pretty much explore every possibility that man can do with dslr.

So what I need to know is that if the D90 does the same things as D7000 only with lower performance? Or D7000 comes up with many new functions and gimmicks? ps. I should mention that Im not interested in video at all.

I want to shoot mostly portait, glamour and play with light in nature (you know that look when you exposure your photos during/after sunset) Im planing to use mostly those nikon prime lenses (Nikon 35mm f/1.8 ; maybe 55mm) and when I find some crisp zoom lens that I can afford.

Hmm as always, everything but not short I hope that now you know what is my problem and someone will help me. Thank you very much.

ps. sorry for my spelling it has been some time since I wrote something in English
SeraphinCZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 7, 2012, 2:42 PM   #2

I think a D90 will serve you well.
Koolpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 7, 2012, 2:51 PM   #3