Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Aug 13, 2012, 12:28 PM   #1

Default interior photos???

Hello I am in the market for a new camera that takes great interior photos. I am a furniture designer and take a lot of photos of furniture and interiors some in good lighting some not in good lighting. What would be the best camera to give professional results for the non professional? Thanks for any help you can give me.
Scott
Scott Coley is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 13, 2012, 2:54 PM   #2

"Professional results for the non-professional?"....
That's quite an ask...!!
With regards hardware- a wide angle lens would be a requirement,as would be decent high iso noise control if you intend using natural light as opposed to flashes- though maybe not so significant if you intend to use a tripod with long exposures. RAW capability might be useful also, as interior lighting can often give unusual results- curious colouration easily rectified when shooting RAW.
Will you be looking at a DSLR,an EVIL or a compact camera...?
What kind of budget are you thinking of...?
One thing's for sure though- good results can be obtained from very humble equipment in the right hands- and likewise,poor results from great equipment in the wrong hands..!
SIMON40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13, 2012, 10:03 PM   #3

I would like to spend less than $1000 and I am not sure about DSLR, EVIL or a compact camera. I am not concerned about how compact this camera is. I took a photography class in Design School but I am no professional…
Old Aug 14, 2012, 10:30 AM   #4

how non-professional are you? the best results will come from knowing how to use your camera. that being said, chances aren't too good that you can get professional results in not-so-good lighting. professionals that shoot ads and stuff use lighting - reflectors, off camera lighting, etc - to get their best results. but again, a faster lens couldn't hurt.