Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Jul 20, 2004, 10:53 PM   #1

Hello,

This has probably been answered a few times on this board.

But thout I should just go ahead and ask.

Does not hurt to ask the experts.

I am looking for my first digital camera.

All my Pentax point and shoots are broken.

Family member wants to buy me a digital but have no idea as to what to get.

I hate the super small cameras.

like the size of the Olympus 4040 Etc.

Need zoom and it would be nice to have some digiatl movie capanbility as well.

I am no pro.Just ned something for my family photo's.

But clairity is paramont.

Do not know how much they want to spend,but assume the Olympus 5050 is to much.

Will either develop photo's at home or send them out if my computer is not capable of the clairity I am looking for.

Any suggestions?

Thank you,

Mr. Bear
Mr.Bear is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 22, 2004, 5:01 PM   #2

Hello,

No relplies.

How should I ask this question?

Thank you,

Mr. Bear
Old Jul 22, 2004, 6:54 PM   #3
Administrator

I'm sorry nobody has responded to your post. Unfortunately, this is probably the most frequently asked question in the forums, and there is no one right answer.

When you say:

I hate the super small cameras.

like the size of the Olympus 4040 Etc.

Need zoom and it would be nice to have some digiatl movie capanbility as well.

I am no pro.Just ned something for my family photo's

This is sort of like saying:

I hatecompactcars

I like something the size of a Buick Lesabre

Air Conditioning would be nice, and I'd like a CD player as well.

I am not a professional driver, I just need something to take me back and forth to work.

There are many cameras meeting your requirements. Each will have it's own set of strengths and weaknesses.

Steve has a page on this site called "The Best Cameras List". You will find a variety of camera models listed there.