Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Oct 2, 2004, 3:16 PM   #1

I'm wondering which camera i should buy, and those are my picks, i used to had an olympus D-560 so that made me an olympus-fan, but now i don't have any.

Ican spend the amount on each one of those cameras (i'd payup to 550$ if i really think it's worth it)

I'm no expert photographer, i just love to have a handy camera at hand, i'll use the manualabilities when needed, but basically - the main purpose of the cam would be leisure and occasional events... more of a "point-and-shoot".

I'm in for a good zoom, and the Anti-Shake system i saw on the Z3 seems great, but the key-features that i want are:

* Good battery life (and convinience for recharge...)

* Ability to capture video w/sound

* Generally-highimage quality

Anyone with a suggestion? i don't mind hearing new ones....

Thanks Ahead,

Zvika
zvoykish is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 4, 2004, 5:08 PM   #2

zvoykish wrote:
Quote:
I'm wondering which camera i should buy, and those are my picks, i used to had an olympus D-560 so that made me an olympus-fan, but now i don't have any.

I can spend the amount on each one of those cameras (i'd pay up to 550$ if i really think it's worth it)

I'm no expert photographer, i just love to have a handy camera at hand, i'll use the manual abilities when needed, but basically - the main purpose of the cam would be leisure and occasional events... more of a "point-and-shoot".

I'm in for a good zoom, and the Anti-Shake system i saw on the Z3 seems great, but the key-features that i want are:

* Good battery life (and convinience for recharge...)

* Ability to capture video w/sound

* Generally-high image quality

Anyone with a suggestion? i don't mind hearing new ones....

Thanks Ahead,

Zvika