Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Nov 1, 2004, 12:52 PM   #1

Ok...I'm very unhappy with my Sony P150 and would like some input on what to exchange it for???
sperk99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 2, 2004, 3:48 PM   #2

I returned my Sony P150 for the Canon S70 after much deliberation, and am very glad I did. The sony had problems with the lens almost immediately (about 16 hours) after I bought it. I returned it and bought the Canon S70. We were leaving for Thailand the next day, so I didn't have much time to decide what to get, and ended up at Ritz at the mall spending more than I had planned.

You can see my Thailand pictures, all taken with the Canon S70 at http://www.suthard.com if you like. I'm no professional photographer, and I really like the different settings (esp. the white balance settings) that Canon offers. None of these photos were altered.

The Sony was perhaps a little faster than the Canon, and certainly smaller, but I just didn't trust the body and construction not to fail me. The Canon seems much more sturdy. My Canon S40 lasted me almost 3 years, covered with scratches and dents, but still working fine. The Sony slipped off the front seat into the floorboard of my car WHILE IN IT'S CASE and stopped working.

Anyhow, good luck with your decision! Feel free to ask me any ??s.

Holly.
hsuthard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2, 2004, 3:49 PM   #3

I should also mention that the reason I'm searching these boards today is to find out how to control the noise in my pictures, but I had this same issue with the Sony.
Old Nov 3, 2004, 9:34 AM   #4