Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Nov 2, 2004, 6:05 PM   #1

OK so I'm new to the forum and I am also new to photography. I have a digital camera that I use for snaps (holidays etc) but I want to start making photography a reall hobby and so I'm looking to buy a new camera. I dont have a lot of money to spend so thats why I'm here looking for some help. I've asked a few friends and tried another forum, not to mention reading lots of posts here but I am getting very confused. HELP! :?

So basically I'm looking for a camera that is simple enough for me to use now but does have the ability for me to make better use of it when I learn more. However the big problem here is price. I want to spend about £200 (I'm from the UK) which I think translates to about $400 at the moment. I know this isn't a lot but it's all I can afford and I'm hoping there will be something out there for this money.

Other than that my only requirements are that it will be a good all round camera. I want to experiment with what I photograph but I know I will definitely be using it outdoors and for portraits.

I was interested in some kodak easyshare cameras but have been told that the software provided can produce some rather unwanted pc problems when installed. I'm not sure how accurate this is but it is very offputting if true.

I appreciate that you all get questions like this all the time but I would be really pleased if anyone had the time to comment with any suggestions.

Thanks for your time,

Nicky
porcelain82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 2, 2004, 8:02 PM   #2