Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Nov 28, 2004, 1:43 PM   #1

This lament is not mine alone.

:evil:Why can't S1IS haveAF assist and more MPs, and why should it have ' horrible low light performance, lack of hot shoe,:evil: when it has so many appealing propertieslike AA batteries, CF card instead of costly SD, Power adapter facility for 'battery gone' cases, outstanding vidio clips, etc.

FZ20 has great pictures, more MP, good AF assist, fast lens,good indoor performance,hot shoe,yet has Prop batteries, SD card(costs,costs!) , mediocre vidio and noise issues

Well I am a newbie but I have gathered the above info from listening to you Docs of the Trade. My budget is stretchable by about $100, but I would also like to get the best bang for my buck in the long zoom category. I have ,after following the forums , recommendations assiduously, narrowed down my choice to these two.

I would have grabbed the FZ-20 without a question if it was not for prop batteries( at least $50 for an extra),and SD card.

Can a good samaritan help me make a decision? And one more 'unwise' question.....Does FZ20 have AC power adapter connection facility( when the battrey goes down, as I am not in a mood to go for $50 extra battrey)?

And one more thing, I have to make a decision in about 24 Hrs, as my brother who is coming backfrom abroad(I live in India) has to be told.So please make it snappy if you will.Otherwise I will have to use 'the great corporate decesion maker',(read- flip a coin).

Thanks.

wise is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 28, 2004, 2:14 PM   #2

wise wrote:
Quote:
:evil:Why can't S1IS haveAF assist and more MPs, and why should it have ' horrible low light performance, lack of hot shoe,:evil: when it has so many appealing propertieslike AA batteries, CF card instead of costly SD, Power adapter facility for 'battery gone' cases, outstanding vidio clips, etc.