Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Dec 30, 2004, 11:14 PM   #1

hello ladies and gentlemen, well ive been browsing and vearry interested in photography for years now but untill now i havent had the fund`s to buy my own camera. but the tiem has coem and i have aroudn 650 $ to find the best camera i can get for the price. considering i had to pratically beg to get it from 500 to 650 i dotn think there will be any compensateing in that department. I have had no previous experience with cameras but am more then willing to learn and listen to everything thrown at me.but yeah i know nothnig about cameras and dotntwanan go out and be talked into a super high dollar camera that has pictures that look like they have been run over a few hundred times. id like nice clean pictures and something with black and white capabilites would be a HUGE plus as i absolutely LOVE black and white photos.all help will be greatly apprciated.

best regards

Ryan
snap is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 31, 2004, 8:32 AM   #2

snap wrote:
Quote:
dotn wanan go otu and be talked into a super high dollar camera that has pictures that look like they have been run over a few hundred times.

Fortunately for you, nothing like that exists. At this point, there are about 500 cameras out there that will satisfy your limited requirements. In order for us to be a bit more specific, you should let everyone know how many megapixels you need. If you don't know, then let us know what is the biggest print you would make, and we can recommend a megapixel size for you. How much zoom would be nice to know as well. Is movie capability important to you? Is size of the cameraimportant? Are you limited in the brand selection where you live?

PhilR.
PhilR. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 31, 2004, 11:03 AM   #3