Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Jan 25, 2005, 2:14 AM   #1

Hey all Im pretty new to all of this but I want the ability to progress as I get more use to my new toy. I know I want at least 8x optical zoom, I want to be able to print at least 8 x 10 photos, although I am leaning more towards 4 megapixels. I would like the ability to take macro shots (Im assuming macro shots are like looking through a microscope) I have read on the Panasonic Lumix DMC- FZ10; FZ15; FZ3, the Olympus c-770, Fuji Finepix S5100, and the Konica Minolta DiMage Z3. I have been pricing them and I would like to stay under $325 US, all of these I have found at www.bestchoicedigital.com for under this price, I will upgrade to at least a 128 MB memory card. If I am missing a major player in this post, its because I havent seen it, but I am willing to research any other camera you all might suggest. I really like the idea of Image stabilization, so that might limit my prospects as well. I am open to any and all suggestions, so please feel free to question me, poke and prod.

Thanks for any input and suggestions
Johnnyrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 25, 2005, 1:44 PM   #2

Anyone?
Old Jan 25, 2005, 1:50 PM   #3

I have the Kyocera M410R

Most of us users down on Kyocera postings really enjoy it have a look at the PIC POST to see some of our shots:-

http://www.stevesforums.com/forums/v...mp;forum_id=19

Its not a very well known model but I think its great for the money.

Here's a review Steves is also good.

http://www.dcmag.co.uk/news/article/mps/UAN/480/v/1/sp/

Not everyones cup of tea, But we think its a great camera and very good value for money and the results above speak for themselves. Just another make and model to confuse you even more!

Cheers Ian

IanWgglswrth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 25, 2005, 2:25 PM   #4

Johnnyrot wrote:
Quote: