Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Jan 29, 2005, 2:07 AM   #1

OK, I have decided on the FZ20. New questions:

I see that I can get a very good price online vs. local. I'm sure we are not allowed to mention specific sites here, but if I research and look for user feedback, are these sites OK for a purchase of this nature?

If I use an internet site to buy, will I be able to go to a local store for any warranty problems, maintenance, etc?

Please explain the difference between interchangeable lenses and a lens that will take another, say wide angle, with an adapter (such as the case with the FZ20).

Besides the bigger SD card and a second battery, what other accessories are recommended for initial use/protection?

(This may belong on another thread...) What options are available for the external flash besides the Panasonic FL28.

Thanks...I'm a newbie (duh) and I appreciate all the kind responses and great information I have recvd.
MissMelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 29, 2005, 11:09 AM   #2

MissMelly wrote:
Quote:
OK, I have decided on the FZ20. New questions:
Good camera... best ultra-zoom IMO...

Quote:
I see that I can get a very good price online vs. local. I'm sure we are not allowed to mention specific sites here, but if I research and look for user feedback, are these sites OK for a purchase of this nature?
I'm not really familiar with online stuff (although I bought my camera online from zipzoomfly.com) so you should see what people say in other threads... I think you should read the user opinions from sites like shop.com, resellerratings.com, amazon.com, etc...

Quote:
If I use an internet site to buy, will I be able to go to a local store for any warranty problems, maintenance, etc?