Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Mar 15, 2005, 5:32 PM   #1

I've heard a lot about Kyocera's superzoom, and have a few questions for those who own or know a lot about them. First, is it a good camera for casual photographer, nature, vacation, people,a little action? Is the image quality good enough to print 8x10s most of the time? Are you owners of them overallly satisfied with yours? If not, please share the aspect(s) of dislike. Thank you for any information.
ben4147 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 15, 2005, 7:01 PM   #2

hi Ben i have been posting in your other thread.

i am a casual photographer and i really do love the camera. i generally use it for things like landscape shots... trips to the zoo.... anything really.... its pretty versatile due to the great zoom lens.... something i have never had before and something i wont do without again.

it does get some things wrong.... as stated in the other thread.... focussing in low light conditions (dull indoors shots) can be trickey... but there are ways and means round that no different to a lot of other camera's too.

it has manual features like shutter priority modes where you set the shutter speed and the camera sorts the aperture out.... shutter speed is from 8 seconds to 1/2000 sec. you can use aperture priority where you set the aperture and the camera sorts out the shutter speeds. and program mode where it deals with things itself. it doesnt have manual focus but to be fair that doesnt bother most of us as tring to manual focus on a screen that size is nigh on impossible and the camera generally does a good job of getting it right. most of the other info can be found in steves review.... and as i have said before and reiterate now... check the kyocera forums out here http://www.stevesforums.com/forums/view_forum.php?id=19