Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Mar 23, 2005, 8:09 AM   #1

I was all set to get the Canon Digital Rebelsince deciding the Rebel XT was a bit out of my price range after adding in memory, case etc. I can get the Digital rebel with one gig and case for $784.

Then at my digital photo class last night the professional photo instructor said don't do it go to the Nikon D70 or the Canon that runs around $1500 which is out of reach.

I am not a pro so not sure I really need to go that upscale. Anythoughts...

I want to make a decision as the offer on the rebel is over on Sat.

Thanks

CC
cc101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 23, 2005, 8:33 AM   #2

cc101 wrote:
Quote:
I was all set to get the Canon Digital Rebel since deciding the Rebel XT was a bit out of my price range after adding in memory, case etc. I can get the Digital rebel with one gig and case for $784.

Then at my digital photo class last night the professional photo instructor said don't do it go to the Nikon D70 or the Canon that runs around $1500 which is out of reach.

I am not a pro so not sure I really need to go that upscale. Anythoughts...

I want to make a decision as the offer on the rebel is over on Sat.

Thanks

CC
If you've decided what you want then go for it.. Before buying the rebel (or any other) however, I would suggest doing some reading of personal reviews (epinions.com) as well as the professional ones to make sure it does what you want. Sales on camera equipment can be found all the time.. Also, consider the cost of an upgrade (second camera body) should you decide to go that way..

Good luck,
Jeff
:G
jsiladi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 2005, 11:28 PM   #3
KSV

Also you can find good deals on 300D - with 350D on shelfs retailers negotiate much happier.

BUT. Main question what you should ask yourself - for witch purpose I need digital (could be film?) camera?
KSV is offline   Reply With Quote