Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Mar 29, 2005, 10:09 AM   #1

Hello i am a total newbie to digital cameras and i am looking to buy a digital camera in the next 48hours, my problem is as everyone has s the more you look the more you find, and you get swayed from what you are actually looking for.

my needs

rechargable battery

4million pixels minumum

optical zoop X3 minimum

digital zoom X3 minimum

usb compatable

price range up to £300

i have been looking at a Sony DSCP120 Digital Camera

link below

http://www.argos.co.uk/webapp/wcs/st...lickfrom=image

other cameras in my price range are here,if someone with some camera knowledge could have a look and post what they would recommend and why, i would appreciate it very much link below

http://www.argos.co.uk/webapp/wcs/st...amp;currPage=2

the above link is from where i wll be buying from, so unless you know of a camera that is very good for my price range and is sold in the uk high street please post that camera and i will take a look..

many thanks

a total newb
farmergiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 29, 2005, 5:14 PM   #2

That camera looks like maybe an upgrade to the DSC-P100 for which Steve gave a very good review. Only thing to consider is that the battery is proprietary. Also maybe consider the Canon A95--it runs on regular AA size batteries. The 20 pounds you would save would enable you to buy a NiMH battery charger and rechargeable batteries. Either camera looks like a winner to me.
hakaplan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2005, 6:52 PM   #3

Hope this helps Farmer Giles.
Copy from another post ~