Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Apr 25, 2005, 7:21 AM   #1

Hi everyone,
i purchased a 350d 3 weeks ago..........loads of dust etc on the sensor......i got a replacement and that was worse......so ive kinda lost faith in the dslr market.Im a novice at photography but i didnt expect to spend that much money on a camera and have unclear images.
Im mostly working in studios and home interiors shooting full figure,2/3 etc.
I just want to get the clearest,best looking shots possible.
I have looked at some prosumer cameras...8800 coolpix,oly 8080 and dimage a200.....and also im looking at the oly e300.....ive totally lost faith in canon with my 350d purchase.
So can anyone please help me out...........do i really need the flexibility of a dslr.i mean if im only shooting inside and at studio do i really need the option of all the other lenses?Im itching to buy a new camera as my money is here burning a hole in my pocket...........thanks in advance for any advice.
photopaque is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 25, 2005, 8:50 AM   #2

Hi: I don't know the prices in Europe, but I purchased a Olympus C8080 and have been very pleased with it. I still own 4 otherdigicams, but like using the Oly the best. No worry about dust, and the lens is great. Photo quality is suburb. I like it's handling, and for what you described, it should work well for you.

Good luck,

Steven R.
Steven R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2005, 11:20 AM   #3

I, too, have been debating whether to go the DSLR or prosumer route. For example, will a Canon G6 give picture qualityas good as the D300? I don't use long telephotos or very wide angles so I wouldn't expect to want to change lenses
len u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2005, 6:04 PM   #4
Administrator

photopaque wrote:
Quote: