Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Jun 29, 2005, 11:58 PM   #1

I'm just getting into photography and digital photography more specifically and at the moment I have a Kodak CX7330 that was given to me. I'm starting to use it and realizing that the lense, zoom, and everything else about it is subpar to what I'm looking for.

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"Acamera with many different scene modes is important because I'm going to be taking a variety of different shots and a 10x to 12x zoom is also necessary (The 3x just isn't cutting it).

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"I work for a electronic retail store and everyday I check out the cameras to try and get a feel for what I like the most with the features i'm needing and I thought I found the camera for me.

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"I really like the Panasonic DMC-FZ5. The optical stabilizer, zoom, and many scene modes are exactly what I'm looking for. My problem is that we also have one last Panasonic DMC-FZ20 which does have a larger body but that's one of the few differences I could tell.

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"I've worked out a deal that I could land the DMC-FZ20 for under 350, so my question is should I run with that?

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"Does anyone have suggestions to why I should get the FZ5 over the FZ20? Or go with another camera entirely?

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"I'm looking to stay in the $500 price range.

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"Thanks,

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"Chip
Chip48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 29, 2005, 11:59 PM   #2

Don't know how I managed to butcher that one...

Sorry about that
Old Jun 30, 2005, 3:47 AM   #3

"My problem is that we also have one last Panasonic DMC-FZ20 which does have a larger body but that's one of the few differences I could tell."

The FZ20 has a flash hot shoe and manual focus, also.
lucky2505 is offline   Reply With Quote