Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Dec 29, 2005, 4:59 PM   #1

As a newbie, I'm probably violating some forum rules, but I really need help. I purchased the subject digital camera on a recent cruise to the Canary Islands. I have no complaints about it's operation--picture quality is excellent. I was not taken in by the "JVCAM" as I knew going in that it wasn't made by JVC. However, I purchased it because of it's small size, 2.5 inch LCD monitor, 3x optical zoom, and 4x digital zoom. I took numerous pix on the cruise, and as I said, the pix quality I thought was excellent. Had to tell you all that to tell you this: the camera decided to attack a tile floor and the floor won. The zoom (focus) is jammed. I cannot find any info about where to get this camera repaired. I've tried the internet, a local camera repair, and Ritz camera--no luck. Somewhere I saw that Digi Life made a camera similar to this--but still no luck in finding out who made this camera.Can anyone help?
Attached Images

taxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 12, 2006, 11:43 AM   #2

Hi! I bought the same make ofcamera in Gran Canaria.It has great picture quality and wuz workingperfectly for 3 months butI went to change the batteries one dayand it never came back on. I dont know why this is because I'v never dropped it or anything like that. There is no camera repair shop i know of close to where i live.Thegaurentee has a German address. How much didyour camera cost? Mine was priced at 400 euro. I bargained withthe shop owner andended up paying 120 euro. I tried usingtwo AAA1.5v batteries and they dont work. I would like to know if there is a higher voltage battery on the market.
p_wellbatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2006, 5:38 PM   #3