Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Jan 9, 2006, 12:48 AM   #1

hi, i'm a camera nube, i just want a good camera i can take pic wit good clarity with. i intend to bring it wit me anywhere i go so i need smoething small. and these two camera's fits wat i want, but i am not sure which one i shold choose as i have no knowledge regarding cameras at all. which is the better out of the two? or if any of you guys have another suggestion?? thanks !!
kazudon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 9, 2006, 9:27 AM   #2

I could be wrong, but I have not seen a single professional review of the Casio S-600 as yet, so how can one objectively make a judgement?

MT
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2006, 10:02 AM   #3

Hmmm between FX9 and S600, I would go for FX9, for few consideration: Image Stabilizer andbigger LCD with higher resolution.
armadilloshield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2006, 10:46 AM   #4

Not much to discuss here....the DMC-FX9 is by far the superior camera...
bobbybaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2006, 11:26 AM   #5

Actually, the FX-8 is reported to have better photo quality. It would be most interesting to compare sample photos from both.

MT
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2006, 12:20 PM   #6

I think you can sample yourself to death trying to compare pictures on various cameras unless there is one that is just lousy. The average user more than likely cannot tell any difference when using a point and shoot camera. I think more importantly are the features and ease of use. I had a Canon SD550 that seemed to be a great camera and the reviews would back that up. 'The only problem I had was absolutely horrible red-eye...I took it back and got the FZ9 which I am extremely happy with. I also have a FZ20 which is absolutely great in my opinion.