Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Feb 15, 2006, 9:15 AM   #1

EOS 20D VS EOS 350D (XT)

Which one would you pick and why???

Hi guys..

I have choice to pick one of these cameras..

1) EOS 20D, 8.2 Megapixels, SLR, Digital Camera with Canon 18-55mm "USM" Lens
2) EOS Digital Rebel XT (a.k.a. 350D) 8.0 Megapixel, SLR, Digital Camera (Black) Kit with Canon 18-55mm EF-S Lens

Which one would be better suited to my needs.

I will be using the camera for taking pics of my family and fish tanks, during the day time and also night time. And macro shot of my fish and baby pics...

I will be taking a class @ the community college to learn how to use my DSLR...

Also what is the difference b/t a "USM" and "EF-S" Lens.

If I took the exact same shot with the 350D and 20D in Auto mode will I notice a difference?

Thanks for reading and taking time to answer...

Please try to explain as you would to a Child… (DSLR Newbie here)

Kamla

kamla is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 15, 2006, 11:50 AM   #2

First, the easy question: