Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Feb 22, 2006, 11:32 PM   #1

Hi, I am looking to buy a new compact camera soon. I have read every review on every camera I can find on the web but until finding this site have simply been going round in ever decreasing circles.
I owned an early canon digital camera but was not happy with the red eye. I replaced that with a KodaxDX6490 which I enjoyed but now want something smaller again.(I stupidly left it in a taxi and lost it recently).
A friend got a pentax optio recently and is happy with that. I mainly take pictures of family, indoors and out.
I am no expert, but interested,I would like a 2.5 lcd but also a viewfinder. Something easy but giving great pictures would be my ideal! Oh yes and able to take video until the memory card is full.
I liked the look of the optio and see that there is to be a new A10 and E 10, one of those has anti shake which i though might be good were I in low light.What else? Oh yes, small enough to fit in my purse to take to parties please! As I say , I am no expert, just want clear pctures to email and print and avoid red eye. Thank you for any advice.
aileenw. is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 22, 2006, 11:53 PM   #2

do not ask these volunteers why they haven't responded to you.

thrust me or else you are going to wind up likeme, hated by all.

about your camera, the only one i can think of is the lumix fx9 that has image stabilization but it has no viewfinder. but its going to look cool at the parties you go to. lol

dont worry you'll get better responses then this soon from someone who know what they're talking about
kajtek123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2006, 11:55 PM   #3
Administrator

aileenw. wrote:
Quote:
As I say ,I am no expert, just want clear pctures to email and print and avoid red eye.