Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Feb 25, 2006, 9:52 PM   #1

I found this camera, normally $179.95, on sale for $99 for a short time at Fry's. Personally, I have a Canon SD450, but a friend of mine who is on a very tight budget wanted a digital to use for emailing pics of her family and for uploading pics to her My Space. Anyone try this out? It's not going to be used for anything professional, just mostly point and shoot shots of her family, etc. For some reason, it's almost impossible to find reviews or info on this camera. I am thinking it may be a new brand? Thanks in advance.
Sarah Nicole is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 26, 2006, 9:45 PM   #2

I never used that camera before but the Emprex brand from frys is just plain garbage. Even though I am new to photography I am not new to electronics.

If he is not planning to do any special with the camera like printing it out, then you might just be able to get a way with a $50 digital camera from walmart if he is going to buy a cheap camera. Or second hand brand name camera for about $50 on ebay.
But if he is willing to spend atleast $100 on it he can pick up an entry level kodak, hp, or olympus digital camera. Atleast they are brand name.
superakuma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2006, 1:50 AM   #3
E.T

I agree.
Already fact that it's limited to ISO200 tells that its noise level is very propably horrible.
Also there's anything how long batteries (2 AA) last.

Neither it's good that they're advertising it with interpolated resolution... that makes it stink there's nothing good in it so they have had to add that to get more megapixels out of it.

http://www.outpost.com/%7BD2PgRF9h1L...roduct/4655218
E.T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2006, 3:37 PM   #4

E.T wrote:
Quote:
Already fact that it's limited to ISO200 tells that its noise level is very propably horrible
Also there's anything how long batteries (2 AA) last.