Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

View Poll Results: Second hand 10D / 20D or new 350D?
Second hand 10D 0 0%
Second hand 20D 4 57.14%
New 350D 3 42.86%
Voters: 7. You may not vote on this poll

Old Jul 23, 2006, 5:51 AM   #1

Hi, I'm going to buy a digital SLR, I'm only interested in final image quality, and have decided its either going to be a second hand Canon 10D or 20D, or a new Canon 350D, which would you recommend?

Thanks all

Ripper2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 23, 2006, 7:01 AM   #2

I have no experience of the other two but I've just bought a 350D.

My first pictures

AdamPV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23, 2006, 8:51 AM   #3

I have none of those cameras. From what I have read, the image quality of the 20D and the 350D is very similar. The 20D has better build quality, faster burst modes, and a few other features that the 350D lacks.

However, it would help if we knew how much the asking price is for the cameras you are considering. Unless the 10D is by far the cheapest, I think most would advise you to buy the other two.
robbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23, 2006, 10:23 AM   #4

ripper-

Let me share with you my experience. The Canon 10D IMHO is too far out of date and lacking in current features to be considered. The 350D/XT is IMHO only marginally acceptable. I own one because I conduct DSLR Workshops all over the USA. I dislike the grip and the smallness of the XT as well as it poor viewfinder.