Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Aug 2, 2006, 8:55 AM   #1

This is my first post and my first visist to this forum. So HI to all!! I am thinking of purchasing the Nikon D200. I am new to 35mm picture taking. I take a lot of pictures of my kids. A lof of them are them playing sports or tubing. I was wanting to know if this is a good camera to do that? Also, what type of lense should I get? I like to take pictures from the boat of my kids tubing and even though they are only about 50ft away, my pictures turn out like they are 200ft away. My current camera is an old Minolta film 35mm with a 35-80 lense on it. It takes good pictures but lacks the fps I want to take during some sporting events and doesn't get as close as I want. Any advise would be appreciated. Any camera suggestions would also be appreciated. This Nikon may be too advanced for me I don't know?

Thanks for your time,

Skee
Skee is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 2, 2006, 11:05 AM   #2

Skee wrote:
Quote:
This is my first post and my first visist to this forum. So HI to all!! I am thinking of purchasing the Nikon D200. I am new to 35mm picture taking. I take a lot of pictures of my kids. A lof of them are them playing sports or tubing. I was wanting to know if this is a good camera to do that? Also, what type of lense should I get? I like to take pictures from the boat of my kids tubing and even though they are only about 50ft away, my pictures turn out like they are 200ft away. My current camera is an old Minolta film 35mm with a 35-80 lense on it. It takes good pictures but lacks the fps I want to take during some sporting events and doesn't get as close as I want. Any advise would be appreciated. Any camera suggestions would also be appreciated. This Nikon may be too advanced for me I don't know?

Thanks for your time,
Skee