Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Wildlife Photos

Old Jan 4, 2009, 4:38 PM   #1

By December, if we start to see snowies in the rural fields that's usually a sign that we'll see more in the coming months. They come downin parts of eastern Ontario because the vole and mice population up north are in decline and they are more plentiful in the open fields. This is my first yearbirding them and what follows are some captures taken in December and the some really nice ones I took yeserday.

#1 Highwireact
Attached Images

fishguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 4, 2009, 4:39 PM   #2

#2 More of the same
Attached Images

Old Jan 4, 2009, 4:40 PM   #3

#3 Taken from the other side (did I mention walking in snow drifts to get these?) :lol:
Attached Images

Old Jan 4, 2009, 4:42 PM   #4

# 4 Different bird - taken yesterday (it was -20F and the wind was blowing at 40 mph - the things we do for love of good captures ) :G
Attached Images

Old Jan 4, 2009, 4:44 PM   #5

DANG! You have been really working some magic in your last three posts. The Snowy Owl is gorgeous, I wish we got them down here. Stupid o'l Sunny California. :lol:
I really like the wooden post for a perch, now you just need to clone it into the other shots. LOL.

Really nice work Dan,

Steve
smac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 4, 2009, 4:54 PM   #6